Who’s who - Officers

Our Who's Who directory provides contact details for Diocesan Officers.  Please see our church directory for further clergy details. Please contact the Diocesan Office for general enquiries about the Diocese.

Rt Rev Andrew Swift

Rt Rev Andrew Swift

Bishop of Brechin

Diocesan Centre, 38 Langlands Street

Dundee DD4 6SZ

Email: bishop@brechin.anglican.org
Tele: 01382 459569 (office)
Personal Assistant: Mrs Sharon Louden

Very Rev Dr Francis Bridger

Very Rev Dr Francis Bridger

Dean of the Diocese
Rector of St Mary's , Broughty Ferry

Email: fbridger@yahoo.ie
Tele: 01382 739035

 

Very Rev Jeremy Auld

Very Rev Jeremy Auld

Provost of the Cathedral Church of St Paul, Dundee

Email: provost@saintpaulscathedral.net
Tele: 01382 224486 (office)

Rev Canon Fay Lamont

Rev Canon Fay Lamont

Diocesan Ministry Officer
Priest-in-Charge of St Ninian's, Dundee

Email: flamont53@sky.com
Tele: 01382 453818

Rev Canon Kerry Dixon

Rev Canon Kerry Dixon

Diocesan Mission Officer

Leader of the Dundee Centre of Mission and

Priest-in-Charge of St Luke's, Dundee

Email: kerry.dixon@churcharmy.org
Tele: 01382 523911

Dr Peter Smart

Dr Peter Smart

Warden of Readers

Email: smartpeterdr@btinternet.com
Tele:  01674 840789

Image not yet available

Vacant

Diocesan Secretary - Vacant
Executive Officer for Diocesan Synod and Diocesan Council
 

Email: diosec@brechin.anglican.org
Tele: 01382 459569
Based at the Diocesan Office

Image not yet available

Mrs Sharon Louden

Bishop’s Personal Assistant

Email: office@brechin.anglican.org
Tele: 01382 459569
Based at the Diocesan Office.
Office Hours: 9.30am - 1pm Monday to Friday

Mr Allan Duffus

Mr Allan Duffus

Diocesan Treasurer

Email: allanmargaretduffus@btinternet.com
Tele: 01334 870064

Professor Peter Sharp

Professor Peter Sharp

Convenor of Diocesan Buildings Committee

Email: peterfsharp@tiscali.co.uk
Tele: 01224 895357

Mrs Patricia Millar

Mrs Patricia Millar

Companion Dioceses Link Officer

Email: patricia.millar@btinternet.com
Tele: 01382 532972

Mrs Karen Willey

Mrs Karen Willey

Communications Officer

Email:  klw@iqx.co.uk
Tele:    01241 870986

 
Mr Robson St Clair

Mr Robson St Clair

Provincial Youth Committee Representative

Email:  robsonstclair@yahoo.co.uk  
Tele:    07708 294557

Mr Gregor Mitchell

Mr Gregor Mitchell

Diocesan Chancellor
Legal Advisor to the Bishop and Assessor to Diocesan Synod

Email:  gregor.mitchell@morton-fraser.com  
Tele: 0131 222 9597

Mr John Thom

Mr John Thom

Diocesan Registrar
Solicitor to the Diocese

Email: johnthom@millerhendry.co.uk
Tele: 01738 637311

Reverend Denise Herbert

Reverend Denise Herbert

Protection of Vulnerable Groups Officer 

Email: pvg@brechin.anglican.org
Tele:  01382 330411

 
Dr David Bertie

Dr David Bertie

Diocesan Archivist

Email: dm.bertie@btinternet.com
Tele: 01382 459569

Mrs Elaine Kerr

Mrs Elaine Kerr

Manager of St Margaret's Residential Home for the Elderly, Dundee

Email:  stmargaretshome@btconnect.com
Tele: 01382 223865
Further details of St Margaret's Residential Home can be found here