Who’s who - Officers

Our Who's Who directory provides contact details for Diocesan Officers.  Please see our church directory for further clergy details. Please contact the Diocesan Office for general enquiries about the Diocese.

Rt Rev Andrew Swift

Rt Rev Andrew Swift

Bishop of Brechin

Email: bishop@brechin.anglican.org
Tele: 07444161300 (office)
Personal Assistant: Mr Elliott Scarfe

Very Rev Canon Kenneth Gibson

Very Rev Canon Kenneth Gibson

Dean of the Diocese, Ministry Officer and

Interim Priest, St Mary Magdalene's, Dundee & St. Margaret's, Dundee

Email:kenneth.gibson1@btinternet.com
Tele: 07825554419

 

Image not yet available

Very Rev Elizabeth Thomson

Provost of the Cathedral Church of St Paul, Dundee

Email: provost@saintpaulscathedral.net
Tele: 01382224486(office)

Image not yet available

Rev Canon Jim Benton-Evans

Diocesan Synod Clerk

Email: jimbentonevans@gmail.com

Tele: 07702842727

Image not yet available

Mrs. Susan Rowe

Warden of Readers

Email: mrssusanrowe@gmail.com
Tele:  01382 779723

Image not yet available

Dr. Jaap Jacobs

Diocesan Secretary 
Executive Officer for Diocesan Synod and Diocesan Council
 

Email: diosec@brechin.anglican.org
Tele: 07444161300(office)

Image not yet available

Mr Elliott Scarfe

Bishop’s Personal Assistant

Email: office@brechin.anglican.org
Tele: 07444161300(office)
Based at the Diocesan Office.
Office Hours: 9:30am - 1:30pm Monday to Friday

Image not yet available

Mr Bob Main

Diocesan Treasurer

Email: treasurer@brechin.anglican.org
Tele: 07356 076190

Mrs Patricia Millar

Mrs Patricia Millar

Companion Dioceses Link Officer

Email: Patriciamillar2509@gmail.com
Tele: 01382 532972

Image not yet available

Ms Mia Shanks

Provincial Youth Committee Representative

Email:mia_shanks@outlook.com

Sheriff George Way of Plean

Sheriff George Way of Plean

Diocesan Chancellor
Legal Advisor to the Bishop and Assessor to Diocesan Synod

Email: baronplean@gmail.com

Mr John Thom

Mr John Thom

Diocesan Registrar
Solicitor to the Diocese

Email: johnthom@millerhendry.co.uk
Tele: 01738 637311

Reverend Denise Herbert

Reverend Denise Herbert

Protection of Vulnerable Groups Officer 

Email: dbh.herbert@btinternet.com
Tele:  01382 330411

 
Dr David Bertie

Dr David Bertie

Diocesan Archivist

Mrs. Claire Benton-Evans

Mrs. Claire Benton-Evans

Diocesan Children and Youth Officer

Email:youth@brechin.anglican.org
Tele:07473728148